Click here to learn more about the Equifax data breach and check to see if you may be impacted.

Are you ready to experience the difference of banking that’s centered around YOU? Then it’s time for you to become a Centra Credit Union member. It’s not just a bank – it’s the place where you belong.

Who Can Bank with Centra

You can bank at Centra if you or your immediate family members live or work in the following Indiana and Kentucky counties:


Adams, Allen, Bartholomew, Blackford, Boone, Brown, Carroll, Cass, Clark, Clay, Clinton, Crawford, Dearborn, Decatur, Delaware, Fayette, Floyd, Franklin, Grant, Greene, Hamilton, Hancock, Harrison, Hendricks, Henry, Howard, Huntington, Jackson, Jay, Jefferson, Jennings, Johnson, Lawrence, Madison, Miami, Monroe, Montgomery, Morgan, Ohio, Orange, Owen, Parke, Perry, Putnam, Randolph, Ripley, Rush, Scott, Shelby, Sullivan, Switzerland, Tippecanoe, Tipton, Union, Vigo, Wabash, Washington, Wayne, Wells, and White Counties. We also serve the following townships in Marion County: Center, Franklin, Lawrence, Pike, Perry, Warren, Washington and Wayne.


Bullitt, Henry, Jefferson, Oldham, Shelby, Spencer, and Trimble.

How to Get Started

There are 2 ways to open an account with Centra:

  1. Open an account online.
  2. Open an account in person by visiting your local Centra branch.