Make an Appointment

2017 Loretta M. Burd Scholarship Winners

East Scholarship Winners

Columbus East students Aaron Villiger, Mila Lipinski, Paul Bean and Jonathan Clayton pose with certificates

For the first time this year, the Centra Foundation awarded 22 High School Students with the $2,500 Loretta M. Burd scholarships. The $2,500 scholarship amount was increased from $1,000 in the previous years.

The students who were selected as scholarship winners are students who show dedication to their education and community involvement. The 2017 Loretta M. Burd Scholarship winners are:

Columbus East

Aaron Villiger

Paul Bean

Mila Lipinski

Jonathan Clayton

Columbus North

Richard Liu

Emily Nelson

Kathleen Haegele


Alexa Howser


Emma Lutes

Southwestern – Shelby County

Kendall Mangrum

Mary DeArmitt

Columbus Christian

Alyssa Lackey

Jennings Co.

Tyler Vogel

Jenna Gerth

Triton High School

Danielle Schweitzer

Hamilton Southeastern

Sruthi Ganapaneni


Sarah Jang


Braden Buck


Matthew Eskelli

Silver Creek

Hanna Warren


Taylor Streander

Walker Academy

Hannah Walker

Congratulations to all the 2017 Loretta M. Burd Scholarship winners! We wish you all the best!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *